Notifications are sent as well as e-mails and notifications in the system. When you have unread notifications these will show up like this:

Notification

When are notifications sent?

First of all, the option "Send project related notifications to client and team members" has to be checked:

Project options

If this option is selected, the following notifications will be sent. If the option is not selected, no emails or notifications will be sent.

Notifications to project managers and admins involved in the project:

  • When a project is created.
  • When a project is updated.
  • When a user is assigned to a task.
  • When a task is updated.
  • When a comment is added.
  • When a proposal is approved by a client.
  • When a proposal approval is reset by an admin.

Notifications to client contact persons:

  • When a project is created.
  • When a project is updated.
  • When a comment is added (and the client has permission to post comments).
  • When a proposal is approved.
  • When a proposal approval is reset by an admin.

Notifications to users who have tasks assigned:

  • When a user is assigned to a task.
  • When a task they are assigned to is updated.
  • When a comment is added.

Also when a task assignee sets a task as completed, a notification that a task has been updated is sent.